Home |  MySQL Buzz |  FAQ |  Feeds |  Submit your blog feed |  Feedback |  Archive |  Aggregate feed RSS 2.0 English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 Русский Português 中文
Employee Webinar – Developing JavaScript Applications for Node.js with MySQL and NoSQL
+3 Vote Up -0 Vote Down

Note that the webinar replay + transcript of the Questions and Answers is now available from here.

On Thursday 12th September I’ll be co-presenting a free webinar on how MySQL Cluster delivers the key benefits of NoSQL Data Stores without having to give up the features that people rely on from relational databases (consistency, SQL etc.). There will be particular focus on how to use the new node.js JavaScript API which was recently released as part of MySQL Cluster 7.3.  As usual the webinar is free but you should register in advance here (http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/web-seminars/developing-javascript-applications-for-node-js-with-mysql-and-nosql/" target="_blank).

The new MySQL JavaScript Connector for Node.js is designed to deliver simplicity and high performance for JavaScript users.

Enables end-to-end JavaScript development, from the browser to the server and now to the world’s most popular open source database.

Provides native NoSQL access to the MySQL Cluster storage engine without first going through SQL transformations and parsing

This session gives you everything you need in order to get started on building highly scalable, event-driven Web, mobile, and social applications.

It discusses:

  •  Implementation of the connector
  • Database connection and metadata management
  • Creating and executing queries
  • Use with InnoDB (via an internal SQL conversion) and MySQL Cluster (direct)

WHO:

  • Andrew Morgan, Principal Product Manager
  • John Duncan, Senior Software Developer
  • Craig Russell, Principal Software Developer

WHEN:

  • Thu, Sep 12: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
  • Thu, Sep 12: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
  • Thu, Sep 12: 11:00 Central time (America)
  • Thu, Sep 12: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
  • Thu, Sep 12: 16:00 UTC
  • Thu, Sep 12: 17:00 Western European time
  • Thu, Sep 12: 18:00 Central European time
  • Thu, Sep 12: 19:00 Eastern European time
  • Thu, Sep 12: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
  • Fri, Sep 13: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
  • Fri, Sep 13: 00:00 China time
  • Fri, Sep 13: 01:00 日本
  • Fri, Sep 13: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

 

Votes:

You must be logged in with a MySQL account to vote on Planet MySQL entries. More information on PlanetMySQL voting.

Planet MySQL © 1995, 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates   Legal Policies | Your Privacy Rights | Terms of Use

Content reproduced on this site is the property of the respective copyright holders. It is not reviewed in advance by Oracle and does not necessarily represent the opinion of Oracle or any other party.