Planet MySQL Planet MySQL: Meta Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 Русский Português 中文
Employee MySQL Utilities Webinar
+3 Vote Up -0 Vote Down

On Thursday, Dr Charles Bell and I will be presenting a webinar on MySQL Utilities; there will be a heavy focus on what you can acheive with them and how you should use them. As well as listening to the presentation, this is a great chance to get your questions answered by the experts (Israel Gomez from the engineering team will also be on-line to help with the questions). As always, the webinar is free but you should register in advance here (http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/web-seminars/focus-on-mysql-utilities/" target="_blank). If the time isn’t convenient, register anyway and you’ll be sent a link to the replay when it’s available.

Abstract:

MySQL Utilities provide a collection of command-line utilities that are used for maintaining and administering MySQL databases, including:

  • Admin Utilities (Clone, Copy, Compare, Diff, Export, Import)
  • Replication Utilities (Setup, Configuration, Automated Slave Promotion)
  • General Utilities (Disk Usage, Redundant Indexes, Search Meta Data)

Andrew Morgan and Chuck Bell will guide you through these utilities, and many more, explaining what you can gain from these tools and how to use them (for example how a single command repeatedly checks your master server and in the event it fails, automatically promotes one of the slaves to be the new master). This is your opportunity to listen to the development lead describe what he and his team have created, and to get your questions answered by the experts.

WHO:
Andrew Morgan, Principal Product Manager
Chuck Bell, Software Development Manager

WHEN:
Thu, Jul 18: 09:00 Pacific time (America)
Thu, Jul 18: 10:00 Mountain time (America)
Thu, Jul 18: 11:00 Central time (America)
Thu, Jul 18: 12:00 Eastern time (America)
Thu, Jul 18: 16:00 UTC
Thu, Jul 18: 17:00 Western European time
Thu, Jul 18: 18:00 Central European time
Thu, Jul 18: 19:00 Eastern European time
Thu, Jul 18: 21:30 India, Sri Lanka
Fri, Jul 19: 00:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Fri, Jul 19: 00:00 China time
Fri, Jul 19: 01:00 日本
Fri, Jul 19: 02:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long followed by Q&A.

Votes:

You must be logged in with a MySQL account to vote on Planet MySQL entries. More information on PlanetMySQL voting.

Planet MySQL © 1995, 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates   Legal Policies | Your Privacy Rights | Terms of Use

Content reproduced on this site is the property of the respective copyright holders. It is not reviewed in advance by Oracle and does not necessarily represent the opinion of Oracle or any other party.