Planet MySQL Planet MySQL: Meta Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 Русский Português 中文
Showing entries 1 to 2

Displaying posts with tag: petrunia (reset)

MySQL University for up to 100 attendees
Employee +0 Vote Up -0Vote Down

Yesterday (December 4th), Sergey Petrunia gave a presentation on what's new in MySQL Optimizer. Unfortunately, the slides didn't show up in the Dimdim presentation area, which also means that the recorded session only has Sergey's voice but not the slides. (I've filed a bug in Dimdim's issue tracker.) However, Sergey kept referring to slide numbers in his talk, so it should be fairly easy (just not as convenient as usual) to follow his recorded presentation.

The slides, together with links to the recording and the chat transcript, can be found

  [Read more...]
MySQL University: What's new in MySQL Optimizer
Employee +0 Vote Up -0Vote Down

This Thursday (December 4th), Sergey Petrunia will highlight what's new in MySQL Optimizer, with a focus on MySQL 5.1. Since Sergey is one of the main developers in charge of MySQL Optimizer, you can expect to get some in-depth insights that only very few people could provide.

This MySQL University session will start at 14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow). The virtual meeting room will open 15 minutes before the hour. Point your browser to this address.

Here's



  [Read more...]
Showing entries 1 to 2

Planet MySQL © 1995, 2014, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates   Legal Policies | Your Privacy Rights | Terms of Use

Content reproduced on this site is the property of the respective copyright holders. It is not reviewed in advance by Oracle and does not necessarily represent the opinion of Oracle or any other party.